Je me présente

I used this handout on the first day of French 2. For the activities and food sections, I projected pictures familiar vocabulary and asked them to name the words with a partner. They did better than expected! Then we played flyswatter.

Throughout the activity, we reviewed questions like “Comment est ta famille?” “Qu’est-ce que tu aimes faire?” and “Qu’est-ce que tu aimes manger?” and they discussed each with a partner. They used the “questions” box to take notes.

The next day, they interviewed two different partners before turning in their paper, and then review was over and we got into new content. I still plan on reviewing as a warm-up a few times a week, but I felt like this was a pretty concise way to remind them what they know and hopefully boost confidence.

Leave a comment